Verane S. 1

Verane S.

A lot of imagination and patience, I like to play with children, to laugh together ans simply share some good time with them.

Date of birth: 08/08/1991
Nationality: French
Place (s) of intervention: Paris
Mother tongue: French
Language spoken fluently: English
Good knowledge in German

Diplomas: Introduction to First Aid for Children and Infants (IPSEN) (March 2016)

Since 2019, I am no longer a student, but I still occasionally babysit in the evenings and on weekends because I love the carefree and contagious joy of children. I am now a flexibility coach and also offer mother-child yoga workshops.

Since September 2015: I took care of a one-year-old boy whom I took from the nursery and then played with him until his parents returned. I also looked after him during the day on the weekends, I fed him and we played early learning games and red nursery rhymes and stories.

September 2013 to August 2015: I cared for two boys aged seven months and two years for two years. I picked them up every day from kindergarten and school. We went to play in the park or in the library. I cooked dinner and bathed the children. I also organized trips to the zoo, to the museum, walks to the Luxembourg Gardens or the Botanical Gardens. I also looked after the children in the evenings when the parents were not at home and I had to put them to bed.

In June and July 2013: I took care of three boys aged 2, 4 and 7 for two months, I went to pick them up from nursery and school and then looked after them during the holidays. I organized games, activities so that we could all play together in the garden or at home. Then I checked the homework of the older one and gave them a bath.

I also babysat a three-year-old girl in the evenings when her parents were out.

Since July 2012: I am accompanying young children as part of departure in summer camps for a works council. I have to organize games during waiting times and coordinate their movements and transfers between stations and airports to their destinations. The children are between 4 and 18 years old. The activities offered therefore depend on their ages and the number of children.

From September 2011 to April 2012: I took care of two Franco-German boys, aged 2 and 5. I picked them up from school and nursery at the end of the day, played with them in the park or at home and prepared meals. I also stayed with them during some evenings and nights when the parents were out of home.

I have a big family, I often babysat my little cousins and my nieces and nephews. In this context, I had the opportunity to organize different activities and learn to propose games spontaneously.