Valerie L. 1

Valerie L.

If you are looking for a nanny with a strong sense of responsibility and seriousness, organizational skills and independence, dynamism and creativity, feel free to contact me

Date of Birth: 25/05/1974
Nationality: French
Areas of Service: Paris, nice, antibes, cannes
Region Native Language: French
Good knowledge of: English

Driver’s License/Owns a vehicle

From September 2019 to present: Since January 2023 to early July 2023, I have been taking care of 3 children in after-school care, as well as on Wednesdays. In the evenings after school, we would do homework, I would supervise their showers, and on Wednesdays, I would take them to their various activities. I also take care of 2 children aged 4 and 7 since 2019 occasionally. We go to parks and even to the swimming pool. When the weather doesn’t allow us to go out, we play board games. I took care of a baby boy from 2 and a half months old until he was 7 months old on a full-time basis. I participated in his development through stimulating activities with musical toys, daily trips to the park to familiarize him with the environment. I continue to occasionally look after him. I also frequently babysit children of all ages for several private families and I am registered with several babysitting agencies.

From October 2007 to August 2014: I provided after-school care for several families. I would pick up the children from school, help with homework, and assist with showers. We would go to the park when the weather permitted. At home, we played board games and engaged in artistic activities such as painting, drawing, and pottery.

From September 1992 to July 1994: I took care of a child from 1 year old to 3 years old on full days. I adapted activities for the child based on their age. I facilitated the learning of walking and motor skills from the age of 1. Subsequently, I focused on language development and sensory stimulation through musical games, reading, and nursery rhymes.

I have been working as a home-based assistant parent / nanny since 1992 and I have over 20 years of experience in this field. I am also a mother of 2 older children aged 18 and 20. Having been surrounded by children since a young age (I come from a large family, and my cousins and I spent every Wednesday and school holidays at our grandparents’ house, where the older kids looked after the younger ones), I have put my expertise into practice. I have taken care of children of all ages and I am equally comfortable with infants as well as older children.