Susanne M. 1

Susanne M.

As a former kindergarten teacher, I’m able to give your family the knowledge of raising children with creativity, care, and all the safety they need. I find pleasure in art & nature and like to show children the magic of it.

Date of birth: 06.11.69
Nationality: German
Location: Paris
Mother tongue: German
Second language: English
Basic knowledge: French

Dates: December 2014 – current status Occupation or position held: Nanny/part-time position for 2 children aged 4 and 5 years old (15 months difference). I work every second week. The week I don’t work, the children are with their father. The week I work, I stay overnight at the mothers house from Thursday til Sunday due to the mothers work. (She gets up very early in the morning). I plan and provide age-appropriate activities, transport children as needed, prepare meals and snacks, clean up after self and children, children’s laundry, grocery shopping.

Dates: March 2012 – November 2014 Occupation or position held: Nanny/full time position for 2 children aged 1 and 3 years old. I began my employ with the Mayonelle family (1yr) and the Daufenbach family (1 ½ + 4 yrs) as a share 5 days p/w. In Aug 2013 Mrs Daufenbach left the share due to pregnancy and the Cohen family joined the share.

Dates: July 2011 – Jan 2012. Occupation or position held: Nanny/full time position for 5 children aged 2, 4, 6, 9 and 12 years old. I held a 50 hour, Mon-Fri position. Sadly the family moved back to England so the position came to an end.

Dates: February 2011- July 2011 Occupation or position held: Nanny/part time position for 2 children age 6 and 8. I started with a part time position (afternoon school pick up, helping with homework, preparing supper) in order to learn French. I changed to a full time position due to economic reasons.

Dates: August 2007 – December 2010. Occupation or position held: Groupleader, Pedagogic leader (Kindergarten teacher) for children aged 5-7 years in the Husebyskoleklubben and children aged 1-6 years in the kindergarten. Main activities/responsibilities: Prepare daily lesson plans to help the children start learning basic education. Prepare creative activities such as arts, crafts, music and imagination. Prepare outdoor activities and games to improve children’s coordination and motor skills. Ensure a safe play environment. Cater the basic needs, serve them beverages, help them with their bathroom needs. Monitor the development of the children which was done by monitoring progress and making notes. Meetings with other education professionals and parents. Having leader responsibility for the assistants within the group.

Dates: April 2001 – April 2007 – Name of employer: Children and youth-and culture center Offenbach/Germany- Occupation or position held: Assistant. Main activities/responsibilities: Helping socializing children with a migration background, helping with home works and preparing children for school tests.

After 19 years in the travel industry, I was looking for volunteering in my spare time. I started to work part time in the Children’s- and youth-and culture center with children aged 6 – 13. Many of them with a migration background and refugees. I found this work extremely rewarding and choose to chance my career plans.