Maya D. 1

Maya D.

“Creative, gentle and patient, I know how to accommodate children’s desires while responding to
parents’ requests.”

Date of birth: 09/09/1999
Nationality: French
Place(s) of work: Paris
Mother tongue: French
Good knowledge of/Fluent language : English
Diplomas : PSC1 (No)

Permis B/(No) Véhiculé(e)

In 2016: I looked after 3 little girls aged between 3 and 6 every Wednesday afternoon. I organised role-playing games thanks to my theatre experience, which I practised all through my schooling. We often finished the afternoon with a snack.

2016 to 2017: I looked after a 4-year-old girl on weekends when her parents were out. This could happen two or three times a month throughout the year. I was in charge of her dinner, some reading time and then bedtime.

From 2017 to 2018: I looked after a 6-year-old boy and his 1-year-old brother for a year in Versailles. I was in charge of picking them up from nursery and school, we were by foot as it was one street away from their flat. At home, the eldest had playtime while I changed the youngest. Then there was bath time and dinner.

July 2018: I looked after a 5-year-old girl for a week in Meudon (Paris suburbs) while her parents
were at work. I made her have breakfast, then the days were punctuated by creative activities such as
drawing, colouring and scrapbooking and walks in the park next door, with of course lunch, a nap and
then a snack while waiting for her parents to return.

From 2018 to 2019: I took a 2-year-old girl from the crèche in the Parc du Luxembourg to her home
in Alesia. We took the bus together and I looked after her while waiting for her mother to arrive. I
made her draw and we invented stories together with her toys.

In 2022: I looked after a 5-year-old girl in Saint-Leu on Reunion Island, with whom I had to speak
English. I prepared her breakfast, got her ready to go to nursery school and took her by foot as the
school wasn’t very far. Outside school, on holidays or at the end of the day, I took her to her activities,
organised games, sometimes I took her to the beach and gave her a bath. I was also in charge of dinner
and bedtime.

November 2022: During the holidays, I looked after a 3-year-old boy in Tours. I prepared his
breakfast, organised games and activities during the day and gave him a shower. I was also in charge
of his dinner and bedtime. After that, I was able to look after him several times when I returned to my
hometown in the same area.

Since January 2023: I look after a 3 year old girl and her 10 month old brother in Levallois-Perret.
I take care of them for a little playtime, showering, dinner, brushing their teeth, reading and then I
look after them until their parents return.

I’m the second of four children. In the summer when I was 18, I worked for a month as an activity leader at a leisure centre in L’Île Bouchard. I learnt how to give activities to groups of children aged between 5 and 11, each more different than the last. In particular, I was able to confront the issue of responsibility during a week-long holiday camp where we were mobilised day and night. I’m also currently working with the ART-EXPRIM association. I look after two different classes, one with 18 pupils and the other with 4 pupils between CP and CE1. This time allows me to develop their creativity, as well as my own, by painting, drawing and making cut-outs, around which they imagine their own stories.