Mariam B. 1

Mariam B.

“ I have 6 + years of experience working with very different children from 2 to 18 and have held different positions within childcare.
I am a creative, dynamic, fun, patient and soft person.
Your kids will be safe in presence and will have the best time ! ”

Date of birth: 15/01/2002
Nationality: French
I work in: Paris and its suburbs and aboard
Mother tongue: French
Languages I speak fluently: English/ notions in Spanish
Diplomas : First Aid Certificate (June 2022), Animation capacity diploma BAFA (2019)

No Driver’s license

During the month of April 2023: I look after two girls aged 4 and 6 for a month to replace their nanny. I pick them up after school and look after them on Wednesdays.
They come from a French-English family and their parents want me to speak both languages. We go to the park, do activities and board games, cooking, dance and cultural outings. I prepare healthy meals for them and take care of their baths and medical treatments.

Since February 2023: I am a nanny for occasional missions. I accompany foreign families visiting France. I travel with them and take care of their children. This can be baby-sitting in the evening when the parents go out or going to parks, museums or amusement parks with the children.

From November 2022 to February 2023: I looked after two girls aged 4 and 8 and picked them up after school. We would go home for a snack and then I would do homework with the older one. After that we would do activities or play board games and I would bring them to their extracurricular activities. I was also in charge of bathing them, preparing their meals and I made sure that they had relaxing time or a nap during the day.

Since November 2022: I have been an event activity leader for occasional missions with Field and people and Anim en foliz. I have worked on different events such as Corporate Christmas parties, recreation days, birthdays, treasure hunts, egg hunts or weddings.

In August 2022: I supervised a linguistic trip in London. There were about thirty teenagers from 14 to 18 years old and we were three adults. I accompanied them during the trip from Paris to London. We visited the city and organized parties and games in the evenings. As a health assistant I was also in charge of giving medical treatments.

In July 2022: I was an Activity Leader in a summer camp in Paris. We welcomed young people from all over the world to learn either French or English and to visit the country.
I took part in the pedagogical project and accompanied the young on various excursions and also during daily life, meals, care etc. They were aged between 11 and 18 years old. I also participated in the daily meetings.

September to June 2022: I ran science workshops for children aged between 8 to 12. My workshop was called “Science is magic” and I was in charge of introducing them to science. They learned about the experimental process, how to formulate hypotheses and how to draw a diagram of an experiment. We were able to make a volcano, thaumatropes etc.

Since November 2021 : I am an extracurricular activity leader for the city of Neuilly-sur-Seine. I am in charge of children in kindergarten and primary school in different schools of the city.
I take part in various meetings and educational projects and propose manual and sports activities adapted to the project of each school and to the age of the children.
I am in charge of the lunch time, evening care and school holidays. During the school vacation and on Wednesdays, I also supervise the relaxing time and the nap time for the little ones.

Since March 2021 : I am a kid transfer agent on trains, buses and planes occasionally.
I pick up the children at the train station or airport of departure and take them home or vice versa. The children are between 6 and 17 years old. During these journeys, we play cards, games, activities, read or draw, depending on their age.
Depending on the mission, we may have to sleep in a hotel, so I also take care of their well-being, their care and I make sure they have a good sleep and eat well.

In July 2019: I was an activity leader in a bilingual leisure center in Paris (The Garden Academy).
The children’s ages ranged from 2.5 to 11 years old and I was in charge of animating activities and workshops in English, accompanying them on daily outings to the park and cultural outings. I was also in charge of preparing balanced snacks.

Since 2017: I regularly babysit the children of my family, neighbors etc.
I take care of meal preparation, baths, reading with the children, games, activities and outings.

About me : I have held several positions in childhood since 2019.I find working with children very rewarding.I love to travel and I have already visited more than 20 countries and I am planning to visit more soon ! During my free time I love reading and going out. I often go to exhibitions, to the movies, in parks and doing fun activities like going to the trampoline park. I’m very keen on discovering new foods and places. Due to my personal and professional experience I know what children might enjoy and I will keep them busy.