Manon H. 1

Manon H.

 Serious, dynamic, and lively, I will know how to entertain your children by providing them with magical and unforgettable moments

Date of birth: 08/05/2003
Nationality: French
I work in: Paris
Mother tongue: French
I speak fluently: English, German, Dutch

Diplomas: First Aid

Driver’s License B/ No Vehicle

Since November 2017: I have been taking care of children aged 3 to 15. I have done numerous babysitting sessions, but I have also provided academic support to children ranging from 6th to 9th grade, helping to enhance their academic skills. Additionally, as a passionate music player, I have had the pleasure of sharing this passion by teaching musical awakening classes to some of the children.

From June 2022 to December 2023: I took care of a 10-month-old baby, following the parents’ instructions. I learned how to bottle-feed, change diapers, and more broadly, understand their needs.

In July 2022: I had the opportunity to travel to the United States as an au pair within a Belgian-American family, where I took care of two children aged 2 and 5. This experience allowed me to explore a new culture while sharing family values. During my stay, I played with the children, organized fun activities, and prepared meals for them. Being immersed in this English-speaking environment also enabled me to grow personally and gain confidence. Through a strong bond of trust, I developed a lasting relationship with the parents and the children.

In July 2020: I had the privilege of being a summer camp counselor in Toronto, Canada, as part of the “LIT” (Leadership in Training) program. I was responsible for a group of ten children for two weeks. My role involved organizing activities, accompanying them during meals, and overall, ensuring their supervision and well-being. This experience allowed me to develop my group management skills and my ability to create rewarding and memorable moments for the children.

As the eldest of a two-children family and having five young cousins, I have always been independent and have often taken on the responsibility of looking after my younger sister and cousins. My intense practice of sports and music (piano – guitar – singing) demonstrates my energy, discipline, and enthusiasm for learning. Music has allowed me to develop an artistic and creative sensibility that I know how to employ during my interactions with children, in order to entertain and introduce them to new activities.