Mandy P. 1

Mandy P.

Proactive, gentle and patient, I have a particular interest in alternative pedagogies

Date of Birth : 25/12/1988
Nationality : French
On-site intervention : Paris
Mother tongue : French
Other languages : English

Early childhood first aid training (CECYS-2018)
State Diploma of Early Childhood Educator (IFEN-2017)
State Diploma of Instructor Educator (Buc Ressources-2011)

September 2019 to January 2021: I took care of two children (7-20 months and 3-4 years old) daily as a nanny in London. I have provided them with physical, psychological and emotional safety by establishing criteria and rituals through verbal and non-verbal communication. I have contributed to their awakening and overall development by offering them activities adapted to their skills and interests (free play, sensorics, motor skills, creativity and language) and sometimes in connection with school during distance learning. I organized their living space and their environment. I went to sleep with them during the day nap time. And I accompanied the family on summer vacations.

From August 2017 to July 2019: I worked as a early childhood educator for young children in a municipal creche in Courbevoie, which had 56 cradles for children from 10 weeks to 3 years old. My mission was to welcome and support children and their families, to foster awakening and overall development through space and activity planning, mainly through play roaming. In addition, I participated in the design and implementation of an educational project with teams.

From May 2017 to August 2017: As a kindergarten teacher for young children at the Social Orphanage in Versailles, I worked with 10 children aged 3 to 7 years old, who were experiencing family difficulties. I accompanied them at educational, social, pedagogical, academic and cultural levels. I accentuated their daily life with various key points of the day (homework, food, shower, and sleep) and set up different activities. Together with the team, we organized vacation projects (guest house in Bretagne). I kept in touch with a family and provided parental support.

Summer 2015: Employed for the summer season as a baby club animator at a Belambra holiday center. I welcomed young children (3 months-3 years old) and their families. I looked after their well-being and watched over their safety. I proposed and organized various awakening activities (tales, nursery rhymes, games and rounds). I also participated in the general animation during the shows (management and lighting, dance).

Summer 2013 to summer 2014: As an educator, I worked in a living unit in Vernon, welcoming adolescents from 13 to 16 years old who had family problems. I accompanied them in the different times of daily life (meals, vigil, hygiene) but also in their schooling and professional project. I participated in conjunction with the team in the design of activity (wellness, cooking) and vacation projects.

August 2011 to June 2013: Employed as an educator in a social children’s home in Rueil Malmaison, I accompanied a group of children aged 3 to 9 years old experiencing family difficulties. Together with the team and within the institutional project, I was able to design various projects, particularly during vigils, festive events and holidays (Cluedo, fair, dance workshop, well-being and discovery of the World, holidays in Les Sables d’Olonne).

From my 14 y.o., I began to offer my babysitting services, particularly within families of 3 children. As part of my training, I was able to discover other places where the teachers intervenes, particularly in the field of disability and in the pediatric / neonatal department.
I particularly enjoy cinema, cooking and traveling.