Laurane C. 1

Laurane C.

Eldest of a family of 3 children, I am creative and organized, which allows me to find new activities and games to do with children so they have a great time.

Date of Birth: 13/12/1998
Nationality: French
Areas of intervention: Paris, Boulogne-Billancourt
Native Language: French
Good knowledge in: English, Spanish

No Driver’s License

Since March 2019: I have had the opportunity to work with Baby Prestige and provide babysitting services both in hotels and at families’ homes, although these have been somewhat reduced due to Covid-19. The hotel babysitting involved two American children, and I conducted it by speaking to them in English. The home babysitting is with a 9-year-old child with autism. Typically, we spend the evening having dinner together, reading stories, and playing interactive games during our “quiet time” before bedtime.

Between September 2019 and December 2019: I took care of three children aged 3 to 6 for a family in Boulogne-Billancourt three times a week. This included school pickups, baths, games, and activities until the parents returned. I would also occasionally stay later in the evening, prepare their meals, and put them to bed with a story when the parents needed me.

Between September 2016 and December 2018: I worked three times a week with a family of two children. As these children were slightly older (7 and 10 years old in 2016), I also provided academic support for the two girls. I assisted with music theory revision and violin practice for the younger child. I also accompanied the children to various extracurricular activities such as ballet or pottery classes.

Since August 2016: I regularly take care of children, from newborns to around 10 years old, in Boulogne-Billancourt on an occasional basis, for evenings, weekdays, or weekends. I handle their dinner, play with them, brush their teeth, and put them to bed with a story at the agreed-upon time set by the parents. The number of children per evening ranges from 1 to 4. Families often contact me, so I frequently care for the same children.

I am the eldest of a family of three children. Since the youngest is 7 years younger, I have always been accustomed to taking care of him and assisting my parents.