Juliette D. 1

Juliette D.

“Born into a large family, I have always been used to dealing with the youngest children in an educational and caring way. I know how to come up with original ideas to awaken children’s creativity.”

Date of birth: 15/03/2001
Nationality: French
Working area: Paris and its suburbs & Evian
Mother tongue: French
Language spoken: English

Diplomas: Driver’s licence, category B (please note that I don’t have a car).

From September 2022 to today: I take care of a 1-year-old and 4-year-old child at their home. Here as well, I play with them, we go to the park, I prepare and feed them. And I regularly take them to school and to bed.

From November 2020 to December 2021: In Lyon, I was taking care of two children aged 3 months and 1 year and 12 four evenings a week. I was making the journeys on foot from the nursery to the home, bathing them, preparing and feeding them their meals, playing with them, and then putting them to bed. I also regularly took care of them during the day. In this case, I went to the park with them, played and read books with them, but I also carried out adapted creative activities with them.

From September 2019 to August 2020: I was a scout leader. I supervised a group of young people aged 8 to 11, which involved animation but, above all, the implementation of educational projects adapted to young people.

From 2016 to 2018: In Annecy, I was taking care of 2- and 4-year-old children and a baby every Friday evening. I prepared and made them eat their meals, played with them, and then put them to bed.

From 2015 to 2019: In Annecy, I was taking care of a 7-year-old child every Wednesday. I made the journeys to the after-school activities on foot or by car, I organised creative activities such as cooking, painting or sewing, and I accompanied her in her homework.

I am currently studying for a master’s degree in business school and would like to work on the side.

I have done babysitting since I was 14 years old, I am experienced in taking care of infants, young children, but also teenagers. From the age of 8 until 11, I did scouting. I am pedagogical, creative, patient, a good listener, motivated, serious and always punctual. I am also able to teach children to cook, sew, but also accompany them in their homework. I do not have a fixed schedule, but I can be available on weekdays, whether it is during the day or in the evening, but also on weekends.