Farida D. 1

Farida D.

“I have over 20 years of experience with children and adolescents. I am friendly, enthusiastic about making children laugh, and I offer fun activities and academic support.”

Date of Birth: 20/02/1969
Nationality: French
Location: Nice and surrounding areas
Native Language: French
Fluent in: Italian
Basic Knowledge: English

Qualifications: BAFA (Youth Work Certificate)
Driver’s License: B / Owns a Vehicle

July 2022: Collaborated with Baby Prestige agency. Childcare in luxury hotels in Antibes, Cannes. Provided care for a 5-month-old baby from a presidential family. Cared for a 1-year-old child in Cannes.

November 2020/2023: Provided private tutoring in Rome for several families with children aged 3 to 12.

June 2018/July 2020: Education Assistant at Lycée Saint Nicolas in Paris 8ème. Provided academic support for various families with children aged 6 to 14.

From January 2017 to January 2018: Cared for 3 boys aged 5 to 7 in Rome. Picked them up from school, provided French language support and played games with them.

August 2016: Cared for 2 boys aged 5 and 7 in Tuscany on a boat. Engaged in beach activities, outings, games, and provided French language support as the children attended a bilingual Italian and French school.

July 2015 and July 2016: Cared for a 6-year-old boy in Tuscany. Accompanied him to the beach and birthday parties. Engaged in activities at home, cooking, and playing games.

November 2014 to May 2015: Cared for a 5-year-old boy in Nice. Picked him up from school, played games, engaged in activities, cooked meals, and provided bath and dinner.

January/February/March: Worked as an educator at an IME (Institut Médico-Éducatif) in Lille. Cared for visually impaired adolescents, assisting with waking up, bedtime routines, accompanying them during activities, and meals.

2000/2012: Taught at the French School of Rome Trinità dei Monti in preschool. Replaced teachers and worked as a teaching assistant. Provided private tutoring in various Italian families’ homes, including reputable families.

1994/1997: Worked as a school monitor and substitute teacher at the French School Châteaubriant in Rome, both in primary and preschool. Provided private tutoring in certain Italian families’ homes.

1994/1996: Worked as an au pair for an Italian family, caring for 4- and 7-year-old boys. Picked them up from school, played games, assisted with showering, prepared meals, and introduced them to the French language.

1992/1993: Worked as an animator at a recreational center in Lille, taking care of a group of children aged 6 to 17. Organized recreational outings such as swimming pool visits and treasure hunts.

I am the 5th child in a large family with 8 brothers and 5 sisters. I took care of my three youngest brothers as their mother, and after school, I worked as a babysitter for families residing in a residential complex in Marcq-en-Baroeul.