Appoline J. 1

Appoline J.

Kind and attentive, I will take care of your children with the utmost care, aiming to ensure they have fun and have wonderful memories during this time

Date of Birth: 22/02/2003
Nationality: French
I work in: Paris and its suburbs
Mother tongue: French
I speak fluently: English, Spanish

No driver’s license/I don’t have a car

Since February 2018: I have been caring for children from 6 months to 14 years old. I have taken care of infants and babies on multiple occasions, which means I am able to take care of the youngest ones. Moreover, I engage older ones in activities such as card games, drawing, sport, and role-playing games. My responsibilities include bathing the children, cooking their dinner, and putting them to bed. With my good knowledge of Paris and its child-friendly cultural sites, I am capable of organizing outings in the capital.

Since September 2022: Throughout the school year, four times a week, I have been taking care of a 7-year-old boy and his 3-year-old sister. My duties involved picking them up from their respective schools and taking them to the park. Once back home, I organized various games according to their preferences. I also helped the older child with his homework in every subjects. Later, I bathed the children, prepared their meals, and helped them brush their teeth. Several times, I was responsible for putting them to bed. I also used to accompanied them to their extracurricular activities

From January 2022 to January 2023: I used to take care of a 6-month-old baby during certain evenings when the parents were absent. Therefore, I am skilled in bottle-feeding according to parental instructions, changing diapers, and more broadly, carrying and communicating with an infant.

April 2021: I provided childcare services at a wedding held in a castle in Normandy. I organized various activities for children of different ages, including the creation of a small theatrical performance that the children presented to their parents. I also assisted during the different meals of the day.

From September 2020 to July 2021: Throughout the school year, I looked after a 5-year-old girl three times a week. I accompanied her to her ballet class, played with her, and prepared her dinner.

From September 2019 to July 2020: I looked after two British brothers aged 3 and 7. I picked them up from school three times a week and helped the older one with his homework.

I am the eldest of a family of two children and seven younger cousins. I have always been independent and responsible for my younger sibling and cousins. I have been doing drama since I was 10 years old, so I am full of imagination and ideas for children’s activities. I also studied ballet for many years. I have always enjoyed being with children and that is the reason why I decided to pursue my psychology studies in child development.