Angela F. 1

Angela F.

“Games, laughter, and three languages to broaden the horizons. While your children have fun, you can enjoy peace of mind.”

Date of Birth: 01/03/2002
Nationality: Portuguese, Venezuelan
Place(s) of Work: Paris, London
Native Language: Spanish
Good knowledge of/Fluent in : English, French

No driver’s license

From September 2021 to September 2023: For two years, I took care of a little girl who was 4 and a half years old. I looked after her five days a week, averaging 25 to 30 hours per week. My responsibilities included picking her up from school on time, spending enriching afternoons together, organizing and accompanying her to various extracurricular activities, ensuring all her needs were met, and occasionally organizing visits to age-appropriate events, including museums. Since September 2023, I have continued to babysit her occasionally in the evenings as requested by her parents. Today, she is 7 years old.

Since June 2022: I have been babysitting a boy who was 7 years old (now 9 years old) in the evenings whenever his parents need me. I prepare his dinners, talk with him, ensure he takes his medication when he is ill, and put him to bed. With the parent’s permission, we sometimes watch age-appropriate movies.

In summer 2022: I looked after a little girl of 2 years old in Corsica. It was a summer babysitting job that lasted 5 weeks in the family’s vacation home. I was responsible for waking her up, giving her the bottle, preparing breakfast, and lunch, and organizing activities (pool, games, garden, beach) during the day, six days a week; the parents took over during dinner, and on weekends, we would all go to the beach together. Sometimes during these 5 weeks, I was also responsible for looking after two little cousins aged 2 and 4 years; occasionally, I also did evening babysitting.

In July 2023: I looked after a 5-year-old boy during the holidays, first in Paris, where I organized games and activities such as visits to the zoo, aquarium, parks, beaches, etc., independently. Then, for the last week in Cap-Ferret, I ensured his safety on the beach, at the pool, in parks, among others, and provided emotional support.

I am the youngest of three children. I lived my entire life in Venezuela until the age of 19 when I moved to pursue higher education in Paris. I have always practised painting and drawing, and I have always been interested in art in general. Coming from a large family, I often had the responsibility of looking after my little cousins, which gave me my first experiences with children. During my teenage years, I even created a small art workshop for children at my home, where I taught drawing and painting, as well as other artistic activities specifically for children.