Amandine B. 1

Amandine B.

I will be happy to take care of your little ones! With me, they will be in good hands, and I will provide them with a pleasant and secure care experience. Do not hesitate to contact me for more information

Date of birth: 01/11/2000
Nationality: French
I work in: Paris
Mother tongue: French
I speak fluently: English, French

Diplomas: First Aid Diploma (PSC1)

Driver’s licence, category B/I don’t have a car.

July-August 2019: I took care for 2 months of a dozen children aged between 3 and 10 years old at the Cultural Center of Saint-Raphael, I entertained them by playing with them (drawing, ball games) or by reading to them in the gardens of Saint-Raphael.

June 2019: I did a babysitting job at a wedding in Roquebrune-sur-Argens, where I was in charge of animating the evening for the 10 children (aged from 3 to 13) and making sure they ate, while the parents were at the cocktail party or dancing. I know how to adapt my activities to the different ages of the children.

2018: I babysat for a few months for a family of four children in Saint Raphael. They were 6, 4, 2 years and 6 months old. I stayed with them on Saturday afternoons and entertained them, getting them their snacks and putting them in their pajamas before the parents came back

From 2015 to 2017: I coached a basketball team for U10’s, which is kids under 10 years old for 3 years. I was in charge of their warm-up, varying drills to work on the game, and coaching games against opposing teams from other cities. This taught me to be rigorous in my training and to make sure that no child feels isolated or left out when they can’t perform a task that seems difficult.

2015 :  For an entire year, I took care of two children every Friday night, ages 6 and 8. I would arrive at 6pm, play with them then put them in their pajamas, have them eat dinner and finally put them to bed by reading them stories.

2014-2018: For 4 years, I tutored a young girl in math on Saturdays for her college homework. I was also responsible for making sure her little brother finished all his homework.

I am part of a family of 5 children, and I was early in my childhood very responsible for taking care of other people’s children. Between coaching basketball, helping with math, and being responsible for several children in one family, I am very good at adapting and not leaving any child feeling alone, but instead happy to play and participate in the activities offered. I love to share moments with children, by cooking, playing, or talking and teaching them things.