Yvie H. 1

Yvie H.

Date of birth: 06/05/1995
Nationality: British
Place of intervention: London
Mother tongue: English
Notions: French

Diplomas : British Red Cross Pediatric First Aid Course – September 2017

From May 2017 : I have taken sole responsibility for a 3 year-old boy, doing nursery pick ups, cooking healthy meals and entertaining him throughout the day, going to the park or to classes where he can socialise and learn new skills. Teaching him lessons when it comes to his behaviour and potty training have also been key moments when working for the family. I work for the family on a part time basis, working 2-3 days a week.

July 2013 to August 2013 : I spent the school summer holidays looking after a brother and sister, 6 and 8 years old. Arriving at 8am I was responsible for all aspects of their care until 6pm in the evening. This included cooking three meals each day and entertaining them with a variety of activities, indoors and outside as well as taking them to various clubs and playdates. I also babysat some evenings so would get them to bed.

2008 to 2013 : Doing weekly weekend work, babysitting and overnight stays when the parents went away for the night. Cooking for the children, generally entertaining them doing arts and crafts and outdoor activities. We’d also regularly go out for days out which makes me confident keeping children entertained for long periods of time.

My friendly relaxed personality seems to put children at their ease when they meet me. I am happy to read a book to them or play games with them to keep them happy and entertained – but I do have a great sense of responsibility and am very safety conscious.