Oksana A. 1

Oksana A.

Experienced, dynamic and gentle, you can entrust your children to me with complete serenity. I will take great care of their well-being and entertain them so that they have a good time without seeing the time pass.

Date of birth: 08/09/1994
Nationality: French
Place of intervention: Paris
Mother tongue: French
Languages spoken fluently: English and Spanish
Diplomas: Prevention and civic relief level 1 PSC1 (French Red Cross – 12 May 2015)
Permit B/ No Vehicle

Since 2010: I have been working with children from 6 months to 12 years old on a regular basis, on school outings as well as occasionally in the evenings. I take care of their development and always offer them fun games or manual activities. I also take care of the bath, meals and help with homework when necessary.

From January to May 2017: During my Erasmus stay in Spain, I gave French lessons to twins aged 7 three times a week. I offered them various manual, recreational or culinary activities as well as games and nursery rhymes allowing them to start learning French.

September 2015 to December 2016: I was caring for two children aged 3 and 6. I would pick them up twice a week from school and look after them until the parents returned. I offered them different activities at home as well as games. I also keep them sometimes in the evenings.

January to December 2014: I spent one year in Sydney, Australia as an au pair. I was caring full-time for two boys aged 10 months and two and a half years when I arrived. On a typical day, I would make breakfast for them and then dress them before going out to the park, library or playgroup areas. Then we’d come back for lunch and I’d take them for a nap. When they woke up we played at home, then I took care of the bath before the parents came back to give them their dinner. In addition I kept them one evening a week, then I took care of dinner and bed.

I am the eldest of a family of three children. I am also the eldest of a large family of 12 cousins. Since my youngest age I have therefore been surrounded by smaller children whom I like to take care of regularly.